BJP leads in Himachal Assembly Election, wins Dharamsala constituency

By Lobsang Tenchoe

DHARAMSALA, Dec 18: Senior BJP leader and former minister, Kishan Kapoor has won the Dharamsala constituency of the Himachal Pradesh legislative assembly election, 2017.

25520082_1762451930465876_509114535_nBJP’s Kishan Kapoor with 26,050 votes has won the Dharamsala constituency, according to poll results declared by the Election Commission of India.

Kishan Kapoor has a lead of 2,997 votes over Indian National Congress’ Sudhir Sharma who won the Dharamsala constituency in the 2012 Assembly Elections of Himachal Pradesh.

At the time of reporting, BJP has won 14 out of the 68 constituencies and has a lead in another 30, while Congress has won 8 and has a lead in just 13 as the result of the 2017 Assembly Elections of Himachal Pradesh is being declared.

According to News 18, there are a total of 74,863 voters in the constituency, of which 38,320 are male and 36,543 are female.

The Dharamshala constituency is said to have recorded a voter turnout of 74.55% in the 2017 Assembly Elections held on November 9, 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *